What drives you crazy?

BBC put out a short video with interesting remarks on The evolution of the English language. Of course, as I’m listening, there’s a running commentary going on in my brain.

Frankly, I like to boldly go… and the split infinitive doesn’t bother me in the slightest. I’m fond of naturalists and have no problem with naturists, though I agree that they are not interchangeable. I mean a naturalist may or may not be a naturist and vice versa. And the notion of tethering the English language… well, that’s just ridiculous.

What bugs you?

Email a friend

Enjoy the article? Please subscribe.
Subscribe to Mark it Right by email

Leave a Reply

